Each year Iowa Soccer asks the community to nominate persons deserving of recognition who are doing great things for or in support of soccer in our state.  Categories we recognize include Coach of the Year for recreational and for select; Administrator of the Year; and Volunteer of the Year for youth and for adult.  The independent referee association, known as the Iowa Referee Committee, has its own annual referee awards.
Nominations are typically due in the middle of May and winners are announced in June.  Please take a few minutes to consider nominating a deserving person from your soccer world!

Iowa Soccer's Annual Award Winners

We received and had nominations only for two categories in 2011.  Help us recognize more of you by sending us a nomination for 2012!
2011 Coach of the Year, Select
Dan Lingle, Muscatine Soccer Club
2011 Administrator of the Year
Theresa Kenton, Ames Soccer Club