Print Email

Board of Directors

Iowa Soccer is led by a professional staff organized to provide educational, developmental and competition opportunities, in addition to administrative resources, support and processes for its affiliate organizations.  The five-member Board of Directors provides strategic vision and has ultimate fiduciary responsibility.  This is probably different from how your club board of directors is directly involved in, or responsible for, operating your club.  In the case of Iowa Soccer, the professional staff is responsible for decision-making and executing operations.  The role of the Iowa Soccer Board is to serve at a high level, providing vision and financial oversight; it is not involved in operations.

  • Peter Kitundu, Chair
  • Sandy Daack-Hirsch, Governance
  • Gary Buelt, Treasurer
  • Michael Billings, Secretary
  • Ray Schwichtenberg
  • Not on the board, but holds position of Finance Chair is Rod Olson



Example Bottom Ad

Example Bottom Ad 2


6200 Aurora Ave., Suite 607E
Urbandale, IA 50322
Tel: 515.252.6363

©2022 Iowa Soccer Association    HomeSitemap | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use