Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Board Members

Board governance

The five-member Board of Directors provides strategic vision and has ultimate fiduciary responsibility.  This is probably different from how your club board of directors is directly involved in, or responsible for, operating day-to-day activity in your club.  In the case of Iowa Soccer, the professional staff is responsible for decision-making and executing operations.  The role of the Iowa Soccer Board is to serve at a high level, providing vision and financial oversight; it is not involved in operations.

Communicating a concern
  • Should you need to communicate a concern with Iowa Soccer, please refer to these "Protocols for Communicating a Concern"


Michael Billings

Gary Buelt
Sandy Daack-Hirsch
Governance Chairperson
Peter Kitundu
Ray Schwichtenberg
Board Member
Rod Olson
Finance Chairperson (not on the Board)


Meeting Minutes

  • Winter 2021
  • Spring 2021
  • Summer 2021
  • Fall 2021