Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Assignors & Referees: State League

State league

IowaSoccer_League_rgb

The Iowa Soccer State League (also known as ISL) is the highest level of competition for domestic league play in our pathway and league programming pathway and is guided by one overarching focus – player development. As such, all league programming strives to be in full alignment with US Soccer’s Player Development Initiatives (PDI’s). Additionally, given the importance of alignment in programming and competition standards from a player development perspective, Iowa Soccer must ensure teams, players and coaches are following US Youth Soccer rules and policies.

Referees

  • Interested in doing State League matches?  Contact an assignor in your area (see below).
  • Already doing State League matches?  Make sure you know the match rules!

State League Rules

Referee Assignors

David Abkemeier
Covers: Denver, Waverly
 
dabkemeier@gmail.com
Joyce Bartels
Covers: Council Bluffs
 
J_bartels@cox.net
Jeffrey Blanchard
Covers: Grinnell, Newton
 
Blanchardjeff@hotmail.com
Jason Chesley
Covers: Lakeside Fellowship, North Polk HS & MS, North Polk Utd.
 
huskerman@q.com
Joe Christiansen
Covers: DCG
 
christiansenj12@gmail.com
Alec Clark
Covers: Davenport
 
clarkaah@uni.edu
Jeremy Cohen
Covers: Kickers/Iowa City
 
jeremydavidcohen@gmail.com
Jonathan Crockett
Covers: Quad Cities
 
jon.crockett@edwardjones.com
Kelly Dunbar
Covers: Cedar Valley
 
Campbell.k.516@gmail.com
Jerry Headington
Covers: Altoona, Bondurant, SE Polk HS, Indianola
 
Aysa.fieldops@altoonasoccer.net
Adamu Ibrahim
Covers: Ames, Nevada, Marshalltown
 
adamu@ruwawuri.com
Bonnie Larson
Covers: Aliber, Hidden Valley, Norwalk, Urbandale, Walker Johnston
 
Blarson1312@gmail.com
Daniel Lopez
Covers: Muscatine
 
jdaniellopez87@hotmail.com 
Erick Lopez
Covers: Ottumwa, Oskaloosa
 
loperick@msn.com
Tim Miller
Covers: Burlington
 
Miller_timothya@yahoo.com
Mike Palmer
Covers: Tuma/Cedar Rapids, TBK/Bettendorf, Dubuque
 
Mikepalmer765@gmail.com
Chad Sparks
Covers: Prairie Ridge/Ankeny
 
chadmsparks@gmail.com 
Robert Warner
Covers: Pella
 
refassignor@iowarushsouth.com
Seth Woodcock
Covers: Waukee, Winterset
sethwoodcock23@gmail.com
Close